Lagos: Sanwo-Olu Approves Appointment Of 17 Perm Secs

Gov. Sanwo-Olu Appoints New Members For LG Service Commission (Full List)

The Governor of Lagos State, Babajide Sanwo-Olu, on Thursday approved the appointment of 17 permanent secretaries in the state public service.

The development was disclosed in a statement released by the Head of Service, Hakeem Muri-Okunola, the appointments take immediate effect.

Muri-Okunola in his statement noted that the permanent secretaries were appointed after a rigorous screening, which spanned over two months, culminating in Mr Governor’s one-on-one interview of the shortlisted candidates.

He expressed confidence that the appointees possess the qualities, competence and experience required to serve as Permanent Secretaries in the Lagos State Public Service.

According to him, the deployment posts of the appointees would be announced “in due course.”

The new permanent secretaries are Dr. Mustafa, Akinwunmi, Ayool, Oyeyemi, George Oluwakemi, Hundogan Temitope, Engr. (Mrs) Kosegbe Abiola, Onayele Abiodun, Adefoyin-Ajayi Adenike, Sangowanwa Ajose, Oduguwa Olusola, Olajide Adeboye, Machado-Onanuga Olamide.

Others are: Gaji Tajudeen, Olowoshago Owodiran, Simone Fashola, Daba Mojisola, Oshodi Tolani and Kasali Waheed.

Spread the love