youtHouse reporters


By AMINA USMAN, Abuja Bureau of youtHouse reporters

The ONE-NATION-FOREVER Project Team has announced the Dates for Public Opinion Poll and Votings to produce the Year 2021 National Pillar of Peace & Unity in Nigeria .

The National Fathers and Elder Statesmen nominated for this Year’s Honour are Gen. Yakubu Gowon (Rtd), Gen. Olusegun Obasanjo (Rtd), Gen. Ibrahim Babangida (Rtd) and President Goodluck Ebele Jonathan. The Project Secretary, Comr. Stanley Uche Ogbonna while addressing the Press on the matter said these Patriotic Statesmen were nominated considering their iconic and invaluable roles towards National Development and legendary contributions in the sustenance of Peace and Unity in Nigeria.

He stated that the Public Opinion Poll to determine the two names to be presented to the ONE-NATION-FOREVER Electoral College, that will in turn Vote on the Ultimate Winner for the Year 2021 Honour has been scheduled to run from February 26 to March 26, 2021, and the Personality that polls the highest votes and the second highest will be subjected to the Electoral College on May 29, 2021, while the final result shall be made Public on June 12, 2021.

Comr. Stanley Uche Ogbonna assured that the processes shall be very transparent and credible. According to him, the “Citizens of Nigeria will be allowed to decide who they believe deserves this sacred Honour for Year 2021 among these four outstanding Nationalists and Patriotic Leaders”.

He further affirmed that the One-Nation-Forever Project has consolidated Institutiomal Relationships across the Federation, and expanded partnership with renowned Youth Groups to ensure massive mobilization to strengthen our National Integration, while promoting Peace and Unity across the Country in 2021.

Share this post:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *